Sheriff Scott Franklin



Business Phone: 318.992.2151

Business Fax: 318.992.2155

Business Address: P. O. Box 70, Jena, LA 71342

Prison Fax: 318.495.6208

Prison Phone: 318.495.6200

Street Address: First and Courthouse, Jena, LA 71342

Email Address: [email protected]

Number of Regular Deputy Sheriffs: 110

Number of Part Time Deputy Sheriffs: 5

Sheriff’s Administrative Assistant: Lacie Terral

Chief Criminal Deputy: Jimmy Arbogast

Chief Civil Deputy: Sherry C. Hudnall

Chief Deputy Tax Collector: Don Moses

Parish Prison Warden: Christopher Frederick

Personnel Services: Sherry C. Hudnall

Training Services: Daryl Husbands 

Personal Information

Year Assumed Office: 2008

Political Party: Independent

Law Enforcement Training: Alexandria Regional Academy; Louisiana State Police Academy and Louisiana Sheriffs’ Institute

Professional and Civic Affiliations: Louisiana Sheriffs’ Association; National Sheriffs’ Association, Christ Church