Sheriff Jay Russell


Business Phone: 318.324.2551

Business Fax: 318.807.1597

Business Address: 400 St. John Street, Suite 109, Monroe, LA 71201

Prison Fax: 318.327.1358

Prison Phone: 318.324.2700

Street Address: 400 St. John Street, Suite 109, Monroe, LA 71201

Number of Regular Deputy Sheriffs: 400

Number of Part Time Deputy Sheriffs: 50

Sheriff’s Administrative Assistant: Robin McKee

Chief Criminal Deputy: Marc Mashaw 

Training Services: Captain Ricky Bacle

Investigative Commander: Major Jason Pleasant

Civil and Tax Division: Captain Jim Funderburk

Parish Prison Warden: Paul Campbell

Personal Information

Year Assumed Office: 2012

Spouse: Diana Russell

Education: Northeast LA University - B.A. in Criminal Justice

Political Party: Republican

Law Enforcement Training: FBI National Academy; LSA Sheriffs Institute

Professional and Civic Affiliations: Better Business Bureau; Louisiana Sheriffs'  Association; National Sheriffs' Association; Republican Women's Associate Member; ULM Alumni Association