8/5/2014 : Louisiana Sheriffs' Association Announces 2014-2015 Executive Board

Sheriffs elect 2014-2015 board at annual meeting

Assumption Parish Sheriff Mike Waguespack has been elected president of the Louisiana Sheriffs’ Association for the 2014-2015 term, succeeding Calcasieu Parish Sheriff Tony Mancuso, according to Michael Ranatza, Executive Director of the LSA.  Sheriff Waguespack will lead the Association’s sixty-four chief law enforcement officers and 14,000 deputies.

Sheriff Waguespack’s formal election and installation, along with that of the Association’s Executive Board and Committee, occurred on July 31, 2014 during the LSA’s Annual Sheriffs’ and Wardens’ Training Conference.  During the conference, the Louisiana Sheriffs’ Honorary Membership Program also recognized East Baton Rouge Parish Sheriff Sid Gautreaux and West Feliciana Parish Sheriff Austin Daniel for their performances in the 2014 Acquisition and Renewal Direct Mail Campaign.  Sheriff Gautreaux holds the distinction of generating the highest parish revenue in this year’s campaign, and Sheriff Daniel received the highest percentage response rate.  Attorney General Buddy Caldwell presided over the installation ceremonies.  The four day conference consisted of business meetings, legislative updates and training sessions.

Sheriff Waguespack and the Association’s newly elected officers and board members will serve until
July 2015 and they include:

President, Sheriff Mike Waguespack, Assumption Parish; first vice-president, Sheriff Mike Stone, Lincoln Parish; second vice-president, Sheriff Sid Gautreaux, East Baton Rouge Parish;  secretary-treasurer, Sheriff Mike Couvillon, Vermilion Parish;  sergeant-at-arms, Sheriff Rodney Arbuckle, DeSoto Parish; 1st District, Sheriff Newell Normand, Jefferson Parish; 1st District Alternate, Sheriff Jack Strain, Jr., St. Tammany Parish; 2nd District, Sheriff Marlin Gusman, Orleans Parish; 3rd District Sheriff Mark Hebert, St. Mary Parish; 3rd District Alternate, Sheriff Jimmy Pohlmann, St. Bernard Parish; 4th District, Sheriff Ken Bailey, Claiborne Parish;  4th District Alternate, Sheriff Ronny Richardson, Sabine Parish;  5th District, Sheriff Jay Russell, Ouachita Parish; 5th District Alternate, Sheriff Andy Brown, Jackson Parish;  6th District, Sheriff Steven McCain, Grant Parish;  6th District Alternate, Sheriff Steven May, Caldwell Parish; 7th District, Sheriff Jason Ard, Livingston Parish;  7th District Alternate, Sheriff Randy Seal, Washington Parish; 8th District Sheriff Doug Hebert, Allen Parish; 8th District Alternate, Sheriff Ivy Woods, Jefferson Davis Parish;  9th District, Sheriff Douglas Anderson, Avoyelles Parish;  9th District Alternate, Sheriff Nathaniel “Nat” Williams, St. Helena Parish;  Ex-Officio Member, Sheriff Tony Mancuso, Calcasieu Parish. 

      1175 Nicholson Drive | Baton Rouge, LA 70802 | t. 225.343.8402 | f. 225.336.0343
Home | Contact