7/24/2013 : Louisiana Sheriffs' Association Announces 2013-2014 Executive Board

Calcasieu Parish Sheriff Tony Mancuso has been elected president of the Louisiana Sheriffs’ Association for the 2013-2014 term, succeeding Union Parish Sheriff Bob Buckley, according to Michael Ranatza, Executive Director of the LSA.  Sheriff Mancuso will lead the Association’s sixty-four chief law enforcement officers and 14,000 deputies.

 Sheriff Mancuso’s election and installation, along with that of the Association’s Executive Board
and Committee, occurred on July 18, 2013 during the LSA’s Annual Sheriffs’ and Wardens’ Training Conference.  During the conference, the Louisiana Sheriffs’ Honorary Membership Program also recognized East Baton Rouge Parish Sheriff Sid Gautreaux and Cameron Parish Sheriff Ron Johnson for their performances in the 2013 Acquisition and Renewal Campaign.  Sheriff Gautreaux holds the distinction of generating the highest parish revenue in this year’s campaign, and Sheriff Johnson received the highest percentage response rate.  Attorney General Buddy Caldwell presided over the installation ceremonies.  The four day conference consisted of business meetings, legislative updates and training sessions.

Sheriff  Mancuso and the Association’s newly elected officers and board members will serve until July 2014 and they include:

President, Sheriff Tony Mancuso, Calcasieu Parish; first vice-president, Sheriff Mike Waguespack, Assumption Parish; second vice-president, Sheriff Mike Stone, Lincoln Parish; secretary-treasurer, Sheriff Sid Gautreaux, East Baton Rouge Parish; sergeant-at-arms, Sheriff Mike Couvillon, Vermilion Parish; 1st District, Sheriff Newell Normand, Jefferson Parish; 1st District Alternate, Sheriff Jack Strain, Jr., St. Tammany Parish; 2nd District, Sheriff Marlin Gusman, Orleans Parish; 3rd District Sheriff Jimmy Pohlmann, St. Bernard Parish;  3rd District Alternate, Sheriff Mark Hebert, St. Mary Parish;  4th District, Sheriff Rodney Arbuckle, DeSoto Parish;  4th District Alternate, Sheriff Ken Bailey, Claiborne Parish;  5th District, Sheriff Jay Russell, Ouachita Parish; 5th District Alternate, Sheriff Wydette Williams, East Carroll Parish; 6th District, Sheriff Cranford Jordan, Winn Parish; 6th District Alternate, Sheriff Steven McCain, Grant Parish; 7th District, Sheriff Daniel Edwards, Tangipahoa Parish;  7th District Alternate, Sheriff Sid Gautreaux, East Baton Rouge Parish; 8th District Sheriff Doug Hebert, Allen Parish; 8th District Alternate, Sheriff Ivy Woods, Jefferson Davis Parish;  9th District, Sheriff Bobby Guidroz, St. Landry Parish; 9th District Alternate, Sheriff Mike Tregre, St. John the Baptist Parish;  Ex-Officio Member, Sheriff Bob Buckley, Union Parish.


      1175 Nicholson Drive | Baton Rouge, LA 70802 | t. 225.343.8402 | f. 225.336.0343
Home | Contact